ranchtama.blogg.se

Baldurs gate ee mods
Baldurs gate ee mods











baldurs gate ee mods baldurs gate ee mods baldurs gate ee mods

My feel right now is that it isn't even worth calling Baldur's Gate, especially not "3". They seem to care way too little about that.

baldurs gate ee mods

They need to invoke nostalgia to classic fans if they don't want a ragestorm. But they are taking way too many liberties deriving too far from the formula that we love so much. In fact it should be an option by default. Since it's your first time I would suggest to just play Bg1 and Bg2+ToB separately without any other mods than the ones mentioned above.Originally posted by Belle's End:I most likely will not be buying this game for full price without mod support so I can have a full 6 man party with scaled difficulty. I'd just go with BWP + Widescreen mod, it's not harder to setup than EET and you completely avoid SoD, while EET needs SoD to be installed. If you want to play the whole trilogy as one (Bg1, Bg2 and ToB) you would need to use a mod to combine all games BWP for the originals and EET for the EE versions. If you just want to play BG1 and/or BG2 separately, either use original games with the widescreen mod (for higher resolutions convenience), or use the EE editions with the Convenient Enhanced Edition NPCs mod that can disable all the beamdog NPCs. On the other hand SoD (which is a really, really bad fanfic mod) can only be semi-avoided through the developer's menu, but you still have to suffer through the prologue and epilogue and that was rather annoying. As a veteran, when I recently tried the EE trilogy, I was pretty disgusted with the new NPCs (I unfortunately tried using a few of them) but I knew which of them where the new ones and from then on I simply slaughtered them all, which gave me some satisfaction at least. Since it's the first time, any contact with the retarded beamdog NPCs and the embarrassing Siege of the Dragonspear can really spoil your game.













Baldurs gate ee mods